blogging, Blogmas, blogmas 2019, Christmas, christmas 2019

BLOGMAS: POST 17 – NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS

Well since it’s only 12/13 days till we ring in 2020, I thought it wouldnt hurt to make astart on thinking what my resolutions will be this New Year. Have you though about yours and more importantly will you stick to them. That is really a two way street question but we can all only do our best and try. Anyway here are some resolutions I aim to fulfil this year

1: EAT BETTER.

I know I say this every year and in all honesty I more or less stick with it but during the stress of my Masters, it was Cookies Pizzas and all the other unhealthy horrors. I am still carrying these habits months after the Masters has ended but I aim to start a clean food slate this year

2: LEARN HOW TO COOK.

Like any typical man my cooking skills are lacking and of course this can contribute to reaching for the handiest option as in the Pizza or something else unhealthy. I aim to learn how cook more stuff like Vegtables and other meals, all without burning the house down of course. That way I can prepare nice lunches and dinners that will be good for the heart and health plus saving money on take-aways

3: LEADERSHIP SKILLS

As someone who will be going into the professional enviroment for work once I find a job, there are many skills I can bring to the workplace but leadership is one I feel i want to develop. Leadership as a skill would serve me when I progress further in my career and help build my confidence further so I aim to use this year to further enchance this skill.

Anyway these are some of my resolutions for 2020, No doubt I think of some more when the time comes.

Leave a comment